h1

The Tory lead moves up after EdM’s speech

September 29th, 2010
Poll Date CON LAB LD
YouGov/Sun 29/09/10 41 39 12
YouGov/Sun 28/09/10 41 40 12
YouGov/Sun 27/09/10 39 40 12
YouGov/Sunday Times 24/09/10 39 38 15
YouGov/Sun 23/09/10 41 37 13
YouGov/Sun 22/09/10 43 36 14
YouGov/Sun 21/09/10 39 39 13
YouGov/Sun 20/09/10 42 38 11
YouGov/Sunday Times 17/09/10 41 39 13
YouGov/Sun 16/09/10 41 38 12
YouGov/Sun 15/09/10 42 39 12
YouGov/Sun 14/09/10 40 39 12
YouGov/Sun 13/09/10 41 38 12
YouGov/Sunday Times 10/09/10 42 38 14
YouGov/Sun 09/09/10 42 37 14
YouGov/Sun 08/09/10 43 38 12
YouGov/Sun 07/09/10 42 38 13
YouGov/Sun 06/09/10 42 37 13
YouGov/Sunday Times 03/09/10 42 37 12

Was the Labour lead a one-day wonder?

The latest daily poll is out and shows the Tories edging up and Labour not getting any boost from Ed Miliband’s speech.

It is is almost always the case that parties see a boost in their support in the first polls after their leader’s conference speech. That’s not happened.

This is probably down to the news narrative over the past couple of days which has focussed on David Miliband and, of course, what he said to Harriet Harman during yesterday’s speech.

We should be getting an ICM poll this weekend

Mike Smithson